Skip to content →


Ministry of Home Affairs (Foreigners Division) issued a Notice dated 21.12.2017 asking all organisation whom are registered under FCRA to receive foreign contributions only through 32 banks which are as under:-

  1. Abh Dhabi Commercial Bank
  2. ICICI Bank
  3. The Cosmos Co-operative Bank
  4. Bank of Baroda
  5. State Bank of India
  6. South Indian Bank
  7. IDBI Bank
  8. Central Bank of India
  9. Corporation Bank
  10. Karur Vysya Bank
  11. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd
  12. The Catholic Syrian Bank
  13. HDFC Bank
  14. UCO Bank
  15. Indusland Bank Limited
  16. City Union Bank
  17. Syndicate Bank
  18. Allahabad Bank
  19. The Jammu Kasmir Bank Ltd
  20. Punjab National Bank
  21. Allahabad Up Gramin Bank
  22. DCB Bank Limited
  23. Manipur State Co-op Bank
  24. Viyaya Bank
  25. Bombay Merchantile Co-operative Bank Ltd
  26. Yes Bank
  27. Oriental Bank of Commerce
  28. Dena Bank
  29. Bank of Maharashtra
  30. Canara Bank
  31. Andhra Bank
  32. Axis Bank.


“All persons who are either registered or who have sought prior permission under the FCRA,2010 shall open their bank accounts as mandated in section 17 of the FCRA,2010 in one or more of the banks in the enclosed list. This exercise shall be completed expeditiously with in one month of the publication of this notice (21.12.2017) with intimation of the details of the bank accounts so opened in the prescribed format” (in FC-6 through on line before 21st January, 2018)   Notice for PFMS    MHA List of 32 Banks

Published in FCRA

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of